November 19, 2016

About Us


The Association strives to advance the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing science and technology and maintains a high professional standard among its members. It promotes cooperation and exchange of technical information among its members, and to this end, holds various seminars and workshops, and, through its organization and other appropriate means. Students get exposed to latest technologies and industries through committee workshop and industry visits.


The Computer Society of India is a non-Profit professional meet to exchange views and information learn and share ideas. The wide spectrum of members is committed to the advancement of the theory and practice of Computer Engineering and Technology Systems, Science and Engineering, Information Processing and related Arts and Sciences. The Society also encourages and assists professionals to maintain the integrity and competence of the profession and fosters a sense of partnership amongst members. Besides the activities held at the Chapters and Student Branches, the Society also conducts periodic conferences, seminars, etc.


The mission of the CSI is to facilitate research, knowledge sharing, learning and career enhancement for all categories of IT professionals, while simultaneously inspiring and nurturing new entrants into the industry and helping them to integrate into the IT community. The CSI is also working closely with other industry associations, government bodies and academia to ensure that the benefits of IT advancement ultimately percolate down to every single citizen of India.

The Core Team

CSI-VIT (2016-17)

Prof. Sachin Deshpande

Head of the Department, Computers


Ashwini Patil

Technical Head

Prof. Amit Nerurkar

Convener, CSI-VIT

Poorvi Rai

Documentation Head

Prof. Mohini Kamat

Co-convener, CSI-VIT

Meghna Pai

Creative Head

Ganesh Chile

Publicity Head

Akshay Dangare


Atharv Deshpande

Publicity Co-head

Anant Agrawal

General Secretary

Deepak Kadam

Events Head

Tasneem Porbanderwala


Saransh Kaul

Events Co-head